Now yes, everything has its time with Juan Luis Guerra

Juan Luis Guerra’s twelfth album has finally been released, «Everything Has Its Time» is now on sale and contains the indisputable hit on the charts Tus Besos, in addition to the song tribute to our country Canto a Colombia.

Everything Has Its Time has 10 songs, all authored by Guerra, which unfold a unique sound and where different musical genres such as bachata, merengue, salsa and son are captured.

“It is an innovative album, despite the fact that we continue with our usual musical genres, which are the merengue, bachata, son and salsa, the instrumentation is different on this record. We use a lot of strings, violins. Instruments that are normally used in classical music, we have adapted it to bachata… we try to bring happiness to people no matter if we are dealing with a social issue”, he pointed out. Juan Luis Guerra about this album.

Some of the themes of this production include: “Cookies & Cream“, a merengue fused with funk and jazz with a social theme and that mentions different characters from his native country, “I sing to Colombia«, a tribute to Colombia, where the mixture of cumbia with guaracha stands out, «Todo Tengo Su Hora», a danceable merengue that gives this production its title, «For your information“, a true musical gem to the rhythm of son and “From Mocha to Paris“, a merengue where the special participation of Johnny Ventura, a duet that has been very special for Guerra, who has always declared a special admiration for the legendary merengue player. Other topics are “Tell me Nora Mia“, dedicated to his wife, “pretty girl“, bachata inspired by his daughter, “The Captain” and “Everything Happens“.

His admired creativity when composing is reaffirmed in EVERYTHING HAS ITS TIME. “Part of the purpose is always to convey joy through my songs and my music.

Your kisses by Juan Luis Guerra

Watch video

We really have a very romantic and danceable album and we are very happy with the result,» said the winner of three GRAMMY® Y 15 Latin GRAMMY®.

Juan Luis Guerra, who last week made a promotional tour in Santo Domingo, Miami and New York, will continue the concert tour entitled «Gigant2s» together with Marc Anthony during the month of December, to later start his tour corresponding to TODO HAS SU HOUR in 2015.


  • Cookies & Cream
  • Your kisses
  • I sing to Colombia
  • Everything has its time
  • Tell me Nora Mia
  • For your information
  • Captain
  • pretty girl
  • Everything happens
  • From Mocha to Paris (feat. Johnny Ventura)

Press release